You are here : Home : Anatomy


This section provides an overview of the four major regions of the spine:

1.Cervical spine (neck)

2.Thoracic spine (upper back)

3.Lumbar spine (lower back)

4.The coccyx (tailbone)

Click on the diagram below for more detail.
Did You Know?

That spinal anatomy is unique in its form and function.

It is incredibly strong to protect the highly sensitive nerve roots, yet highly flexible in many different planes.

Home | Daily life | Anatomy | Back FAQ's | Self-help