What The World Needs Now...

Burt Bacharach tribute album track listing

Fantastic tribute album to the great Burt. Fourteen tracks of contrasting styles and takes on some brilliant songs. Get your copy today. My favourites in bold.

1. Shonen Knife - Raindrops Keep Falling On My Head
2. The Absolute Zeros - (There's) Always Something To Remind Me
3. Splitsville - I'll Never Fall In Love Again
4. Wondermints - Don't Go Breaking My Heart
5. Idle - Make It Easy On Yourself
6. BMX Bandits - It Doesn't Matter Anymore
7. Gladhands - Promise Her Anything
8. Michael Shelley - Baby It's You

Cartoon of all the contributing artists

9. Dan Kibler - Trains and Boats and Planes
10. Cockeyed Ghost - Walk On By
11. The Vandalias - Wishin' And Hopin'
12. Barely Pink It's Love That Really Counts
13. Hannah Cranna - (They Long To Be) Close To You
14. Mitchell Rasor - I Say a Little Prayer

The sleeve notes for the Bandits track:

BMX Bandits the noted Scottish group whose lastest release is Theme Park, turn in a version of the unfairly obscure tune "It Doesn't Matter Anymore" previous a 1967 album out for Cyrkle. Drummer Francis Macdonald recently formed the group Cheeky Monkey with felloe Big Deal artist Michael Shelly with a debut album, Four Arms To Hold You due in early 1998.
Big Deal Aniversary Out now in America on Big Deal Records code BIG DEAL 9052-2.

Back to the main Bandits Page
Back to the news page
Big Deal artists tribute to Burt Bacharach